top of page

Notice Of Elections/Avis d'élections

February 28, 2024



To the CFAU Membership:


This bulletin will serve as the official "Notice of Elections" for the open position vacancies listed below for the remainder of the four (4) year term that began in January 2022. Please note that positions will have a start date of May 1st, 2024.


The NEC would like to fill all positions in as few elections as possible, so we have listed all positions currently eligible for elections in one vote. The positions listed below will be open for nomination starting from 9AM ET on March 1st and will close at 9AM EDT on March 15th. Email your nomination form to vote@cfau.ca no later than March 15th, 2024 at 9AM ET.


If you are nominating yourself or another member, please note that nomination forms and platform statements must be emailed to vote@cfau.ca no later than March 15th, 2024 at 9AM ET.


The link for the nomination form will be found under Resources > Elections > Nomination Form and the job descriptions of each of these positions is posted under Resources > Elections > Job Descriptions on the CFAU website.


The open position is as follows:


YYZ Uniform Committee Representative (YYZ Members Only)

YVR Hotel Committee Representative (YVR Members Only)


It is the goal of the NEC to take the CFAU forward and encourage the full participation of its members to assist in advancing the social, economic, and general welfare of its members. We look forward to continuing to represent, supporting our members, and upholding the Collective Agreement. Those members in good standing who desire to run for the above-mentioned positions must submit their applications and platforms at the address above no later than March 15th, 2024 at 9AM ET.


We will post the list of candidates running for these positions on March 16th, 2024. We will post the translated platform statements as soon as practicable. Elections, if required, will run from March 25th (12PM ET) until April 1st, 2024 (12 PM ET). Further instructions to follow.


In Solidarity,


Your NEC


vote_8_cfau_nomination_form_open_positions_2
.docx
Download DOCX • 64KB
 

28 février 2024



Aux membres du SABC:


Ce bulletin servira d’«avis d’élection» officiel pour les postes ouverts ci-dessous pour le reste du mandat de quatre (4) ans qui a débuté en janvier 2022. Veuillez noter que la date d'entrée en fonction est fixée au 1 mai 2024. 


Le CEN souhaite pourvoir tous les postes comblés en ayant le moins d'élections possible. C'est pourquoi nous avons dressé la liste de tous les postes actuellement éligibles en un seul vote. Les postes sont ouverts aux nominations à partir de 9h (HE) le 1 mars, jusqu’à 9h (HE) le 15 mars. Envoyez votre formulaire de nomination au plus tard le 15 mars 2024, à 9h (HE) à l’adresse: vote@cfau.ca.


Si vous proposez votre propre candidature ou celle d'un autre membre, veuillez noter que les formulaires de nominations ainsi que les programmes électoraux doivent être envoyés par courriel au plus tard le 15 mars 2024 à 9h (HE) à l’adresse: vote@cfau.ca.


Le lien pour les formulaires de nomination se trouvent sous la rubrique Ressources > Elections > Formulaire de nomination et les descriptions de chacun des postes sous la rubrique Descriptions de poste sur le site web du SABC. 


Les postes à combler sont les suivant:


Représentant(e) du comité des uniformes, YYZ  (seul les membres de YYZ)

Représentant(e) du comité d'hébergement, YVR (seul les membres de YVR)


Le CEN a pour objectif de faire progresser le SABC et d'encourager la pleine participation de ses membres afin de contribuer à l'avancement du bien-être social, économique et général de ses membres. Nous sommes impatients de continuer à représenter, à soutenir nos membres et à faire respecter la convention collective. Les membres en règle qui souhaitent se présenter à un des postes susmentionnés doivent soumettre leur candidature et leur programme électoral à l'adresse ci-dessus au plus tard le 15 mars 2024, à 9h HE.


Nous publierons la liste des candidats à ce poste le 16 mars 2024. Nous publierons les programmes électoraux traduits dès que possible. Les élections, si nécessaire, se dérouleront du 25 mars, à midi (HE) au 1 avril 2024, à midi (HE). Les instructions de vote suivront.


En toute solidarité,


Votre CEN


vote_8_cfau_nomination_form_open_positions_2
.docx
Download DOCX • 64KB


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Notice Of Elections/Avis d'élections

April 15, 2024 To the CFAU Membership: This bulletin will serve as the official "Notice of Elections" for the open position vacancy listed below for the remainder of the four (4) year term that began

Vote Results: March 2024/Résultats Des Votes: Mars 2024

April 2nd, 2024 March 2024 Vote – Results Base Specific Vote YYZ Uniform Committee Representative: Ashley Yaworski Congratulations to Ashley! CFAU Balloting Committee 2 avril 2024 Vote de mars 2024 –

Commenti


I commenti sono stati disattivati.
bottom of page